VASAVI COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING (AUTONOMOUS) DEPARTMENT OF CIVIL ENGINEERING

MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF STUDIES MEETING HELD ON 09.06 2017

Lr. No. VCE/CED/09/2016-17/481

Date: 09.06.2017

Members Present:

01. Dr. B.Sridhar	Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE
02. Dr. K. Srinivasa Raju	Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Bits-Pilani Hyderabad Campus
03. Dr. M. Kumar	Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, OU College of Engineering
04. Dr. R. Pradeep Kumar	Professor, International Institute of Information Technology
05. Dr. B.L.P.Swami	Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE
06. Sri. M. Bhasker	Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE
07. Sri. G. Shravan Kumar	r Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE
08. Dr. M. Srinivas	Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE
09. Dr. T. Srinivas	Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE
10. Dr. C. Mohanlal	Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE
11. Sri. S. Vijaya Kumar	Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE
12. Sri. M.V.S.S. Sastri	Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE
13. Dr. K.Jayasree	Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE
14. Mrs. P.Dhatri	Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE
15. Mr. P. Saideekshith	Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE
16. Mr. Y. Naga Mahesh	Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE
17. Mr. K. Sai Kumar	Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE

Prof. B.Sridhar, Chairman, Board of Studies and Head of the Department, welcomed members of BOS to the meeting, intended to finalize the syllabus for the BE 1/4, 2/4, 3/4 & 4/4 BE (Civil Engineering). The following points were discussed in the meeting:

- 1. HOD has started that the meeting is going to discuss 1st year & 2nd year CBCS course structure & syllabus with 3rd year & 4th year Autonomous syllabi.
- 2. It was also informed that, the internal & external marks been changed to 40 and 60 respectively from 30 & 70 in the CBCS system. Duration of the period is 60 minutes instead of 50 minutes.
- 3. In the 1st year (CBCS system), the Civil Engineering courses, Basic Engineering Mechancis, Engineering Mechanics, Engineering Graphics - I & Engineering Graphics - II were reviewed.
- 4. Dr. R. Pradeep Kumar, the external expert has suggested to include one period of tutorial out of 3 for the course Basic Engineering Mechanics and Engineering Mechanics.
- 5. The HOD has explained about the book lending scheme being followed in the college and all the
- books required for the students are available in the college. 6. Dr. K.Srinivasa Raju has stated that, all the reference books given under mechanics should be the
- 7. It was told by the experts that, in the course Building Planning and Drawing, under references, the latest and should be in S.I units. terms – GRIHA, LEED etc., are to be expanded in full form. In the case of reference books, the year
- of publication should be updated. 8. All the references books given under all the course should follow uniform format.
- 9. It was suggested that the course objectives and outcomes should match each other in number.

- 10. Small changes made in the syllabi of Surveying I and Geology were, approved by BOS members
- experts.11. For all the courses, under the references, the name "Suggested Reading" and "References, should be changed to "Learning Resources".
- 12. It was suggested by Dr. M. Kumar to include HDM 4 software package in the syllabi of Advanced Transportation Engineering (Elective).
- 13. It was suggested to change the title of the course "Geotechnical Engineering" to "Foundation Engineering".

S No.	Name of the member	Signature
01.	Dr. B.Sridhar	Not
02.	Dr. K. Srinivasa Raju	K.S.Ro.
03.	Dr. M. Kumar	Anno
04.	Dr. R. Pradeep Kumar	famandt
05.	Dr. B.L.P.Swami	
06.	Sri. M. Bhasker	
07.	Sri. G. Shravan Kumar	
08.	Dr. M. Srinivas	
09.	Dr. T. Srinivas	
10.	Dr. C. Mohanlal	Cenf.
11.	Sri. S. Vijaya Kumar	Sub '
12.	Sri. M.V.S.S. Sastri	D Huarly
13.	Dr. K.Jayasree	ALC I
14. I	Mrs. P.Dhatri	
15. N	Mr. P. Saideekshith	to: Dal
16. N	Ar. Y. Naga Mahesh	Y.N. Mahell
17. N	/r. K. Sai Kumar	K. Sitternal.
		1 All Martin