Date: 11.08.2021

## VASAVI COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING (AUTONOMOUS) DEPARTMENT OF CIVIL ENGINEERING MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF STUDIES MEETING HELD ON 10.08.2021

Lr. No. VCE/CED/A08/2021-22/046

## Members Present:

1	Dr. B.Sridhar	Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE
2	Dr. K.V.L. Subramaniam	Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, IIT Hyderabad
<i>3</i>	Dr.V. Vinayaka Ram	Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, BITS Hyderabad
4	Dr. M. Kumar	Principal, College of engineering, Osmania University, Hyderabad
_5	Dr. R. Pradeep Kumar	Professor, International Institute of Information Technology
6	Prof. M.A. Prasad	Professor and Head, Department of Civil Engineering, OU College of Engg.
力	Dr. T. Shashidhar	Head & Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engg., IIT Hyderabad
8	Dr. V. Padamavathi	Professor, Department of Civil Engg. JNTUH, Hyderabad
9	Dr. Anasua Guharay	Assistant Professor, Department of civil engineering, BITS, Hyderabad
10	Dr. M.V. Rama Rao	Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE
11	Mr.M.Bhasker	Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE
12	Dr. M. Srinivas	Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE
13	Dr. T. Srinivas	Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE
14	Dr. C. Mohanlal	Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE
15	Sri. S. Vijaya Kumar	Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE
16	Sri. M.V.S.S. Sastri	Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE
17	Dr. K.Jayasree	Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE
18	Mrs. P.Dhatri	Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE
19	Mr. S. Kesav Kumar	Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE
20	Mrs. R. Soumya	Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE
21	Mr. J. Chaitanya	Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE
22	Mrs. N Neethu	Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, VCE

At the outset, the Chairman of BOS & HOD welcomed the members for attending the Board of Studies Meeting. The Chairman further expressed special thanks to all the members for sparing the time from their busy schedule to attend the meeting. After that the agenda items were taken up and the board decided / recommended as under:

- 1 The existing Vision, Mission, PEO's and PSO's are approved.
- The title for the subjects Engineering Graphics-I and Engineering Graphics-II are renamed as Engineering Drawing-I and Engineering Drawing-II respectively. The title for the subject Engineering Drawing is renamed as Basics of Engineering Drawing.

- 3 The topic on Drone Surveying is included in the subject Surveying.
- 4 Topics on Passive solar architecture, Green building materials and Recycling are added to the subject Green Buildings.
- 5 Geopolymer concrete is introduced in Building Materials and Construction subject.
- 6 Theme based projects is treated as mini project and will be evaluated by external examiner.
- 7 Surveying Camp is not treated as Mini Project and will be evaluated internally.
- 8 Transportation Engineering subject is renamed as Highway Engineering.
- 9 In the subject of Foundation Engineering, topics related to site investigation from Unit-V are moved to Unit-III.
- 10 Sustainability concepts are included in Environmental Impact Assessment.
- 11 The topic on LIDAR surveying is included in Geoinformatics.
- 12 Topic on Hyperloop is included in Railway and Airport Engineering.
- Topic on ground improvement with waste materials like demolition wastes, tyre wastes etc. is included in Ground Improvement Techniques. Topic on stabilization with bitumen and emulsion in Unit-IV is removed and topic on Hydraulic modification using geosynthetics is in included Unit-III. Topic on "Introduction to Biocementation" is added.
- In the subject of Ground Improvement Techniques, the title of Unit-I is renamed as Introduction to Ground Improvement Techniques and topics related to geosynthetics and geotextiles are added to this unit.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks.

S. No.	Name of the member	Signature
1	Dr. B.Sridhar	CHARMAN BOARD OF STUDIES
2	Dr. K.V.L. Subramaniam	BOARD OF STUDIES
3	Dr.V. Vinayaka Ram	
4	Dr. M. Kumar	

S. No.	Name of the member	Signature
5	Dr. R. Pradeep Kumar	
6	Prof. M.A. Prasad	
7	Dr. T. <u>Shashidhar</u>	
8	Dr. V. Padamavathi	
9	Dr. Anasua Guharay	
10	Dr. M.V. Rama Rao	· standar
11	Mr.M.Bhasker	
12	Dr. M. Srinivas	
13	Dr. T. Srinivas	T. tem
14	Dr. C. Mohanlal	c.MM
15	Sri. S. Vijaya Kumar	S. Galero
16	Sri. M.V.S.S. Sastri	munis
17	Dr. K.Jayasree	
18	Mrs. P.Dhatri	Matri
19	Mr. S. Kesav Kumar	
20	Mrs. R. Soumya	
21	Mr. J. Chaitanya	Jehodya Sachul
22	Mrs. B. Neethu	Backer