LIST OF RESOURCE PERSONS

Name of the Resource Person	Organization
Prof. Suddhasatwa Basu	IIT-Delhi
Prof. T P Radhakrishnan	HCU
Prof. Pankaj kumar	Chitkara University, Punjab
Prof. Falguni Pati	IIT-H
Prof. Narendra K	IIT-H
Prof. Koteswararao V. Rajulapati	HCU
Prof. Nilanjan Dey	BITS-H
Dr. Srinivasan Anandan	ARCI
Dr. Sakthivel	ARCI
Dr. A. Gangagni Rao	IICT
Dr. V. Jayathirtha Rao	IICT
Dr. Thallada Bhaskar	Indian Institute of Petroleum, Dehradun

REGISTRATION FEE: Rs. 200/-

Registration and Payment Link: https://forms.gle/roi9fxjZ5jTyiPyt5

Contact Mail: rcaem.vce@gmail.com

Sessions will be conducted on MS-teams platform.

E-certificate will be issued to the participants who have minimum 75 % attendance in FDP

One Week Faculty Development Program (Online Mode)

on

"ROLE OF CHEMISTRY IN ADVANCED ENGINEERING MATERIALS" (RCAEM-2025)

03rd to 08th February 2025



DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

VASAVI COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING(AUTONOMOUS)

ACCREDITED BY NAAC WITH 'A++' GRADE

IBRAHIMBAGH, HYDERABAD-500 031



(Affiliated to Osmania University, Approved By AICTE)

website http://www.vce.ac.in

ABOUT THE INSTITUTION:

Established in 1981 by Vasavi Academy of Education under the stewardship of Late Sri. Pendekanti Venkata Subbaiah, a veteran statesman of independent India. Vasavi College of Engineering represents a rich tradition of excellence in technology-based education in a stimulating environment. The college is situated at Ibrahimbagh, which is 9 km from Mehdipatnam, en route to Gandipet in the vicinity of famous Golconda Fort, Hyderabad, Telangana State.

In its four decades of existence, it has grown with excellent and well-developed infrastructural facilities, offering 7 Undergraduate programmes, viz., B.E. in Civil, Mechanical, ECE,EEE,CSE, CSE (AI & ML) and Information Technology, in addition of five Postgraduate Programmes in EEE, ECE, CSE and Mechanical Engineering. It is recognized by AICTE and affiliated to Osmania University. The institution is recognized under2(f)and12(B) by the UGC. The college has been accredited by NAAC with A⁺⁺ Grade. The UGC has conferred Autonomous status to the college for 10 years in second cycle up to 2030-31. All UG programs are accredited by NBA.

The Vision of the college is

"Striving for the symbiosis of technological excellence and human values"

The Mission of the college is

"To arm young brains with competitive technology and nurture holistic development of the individuals for a better tomorrow"

ABOUT THE DEPARTMENT:

Department of Chemistry was established in 1981. The department has six well qualified and experienced faculty members including five doctorates. It has two laboratories namely volumetric and instrumentation lab, equipped with the instruments to cater the needs of B.E students. The department has completed an UGC-minor research project and the faculty members are engaged in research work and research papers were published and presented in International and national journals and conferences regularly along with regular teaching.

The mission of the department is

"To infuse the knowledge of chemical principles of engineering materials to the prospective engineers for meeting the challenges in vibrant technology"

OBJECTIVES OF THE FDP:

The main objective of the FDP is to enrich the participants in emerging technological aspects in chemistry covering the thrust areas like Energy Storage Materials, Molecular materials, Nanomaterials and their Characterisation, Bio Materials for Tissue Engineering, Liquid crystals, Electrochemical and Optical Sensors, Beyond Li Ion batteries, etc.

It provides a platform for the faculty to interact with eminent educationalists and scientists from premier organizations like Chitkara University, IIT, HCU, IICT, ARCI, BITS-H, etc.

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Chief Patrons:

Sri. P. Ramamohan Rao, President, Vasavi Academy of Education

Sri. M. Krishna Murthy, Secretary, Vasavi Academy of Education

Patron:

Sri. P. Balaji, CEO, Vasavi Academy of Education

Chairman:

Dr. S V Ramana, Principal

Co- Chairman:

Dr. P. Venugopal, HoD, Cell: 9866723518

Coordinator:

Dr. E. Hariprasad, Cell:9703706758

Co Coordinator:

Dr. P. Sukanya, Cell: 9948158437

Members:

Dr. K. Rajani Kumar, Cell: 9885584411 Dr. M. Vasantha Laxmi, Cell: 8074932763 Mr. S. Shiva Kumar, Cell: 9177027121